USP Images
Institute of Education - The Pride Project


Cook Islands

The National Coordinator for the Cook Islands is :
Ms Gail Townsend
Support Manager

email: gail(at)

Tel: (682) 29357 Fax: (682) 28357

Sub Project activities

Coo_001 ICT Training for Teachers, Principals and School Administrators - Completed

Coo_002 Professional Development for Northern Group Primary Teachers - Completed

Coo_003 Enhancing creativity and learning in Early Childhood Education - Completed

Coo_004 Career Enrichment Secondary School Students -  Completed

Coo_005 Maori Resource Development - Currently being implemented

Coo_006 TA to review CTTC - Completed

Coo_007 Train the Trainers for Learning Centre -  Completed

Coo_008 Cook Islands Numeracy Framework - Currently being implemented

Coo_009 Teacher/Librarian Train the Trainer's workshop - Currently being implemented

Coo_010 Vocational and Life Skills Education for Isolated Students - Currently being implemented

Coo_011 Maori language Qualification workshops for Sec School teachers -  Completed

Coo_012 TA ICT Policy Preparation - Currently being implemented

Coo_013 Creative Centre Staff Training and Attachment - Currently being implemented

Coo_014 Educational Video Commercials Training - Currently being implemented

Coo_015 School Committee Capacity Building - Currently being implemented

Coo_017 Partners in Advocacy for IE - Currently being implemented

Coo_018 Teacher Capacity Building Performing Arts - Currently being implemented

Coo_019 Youth Art Access - Currently being implemented

Disclaimer & Copyright l Contact PRIDE l 
© Copyright 2004 - 2017. All Rights Reserved.
Page updated: Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Pacific Regional Initiatives for the Delivery of basic Education
The PRIDE Project is implemented by the Institute of Education at USP and is jointly funded by the European Union and New Zealand Aid through the Pacific Islands Forum Secretariat

PRIDE serves Cook Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Nauru, Niue, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalau, Vanuatu