Our People

Head of the School of Law and Social Sciences

Deputy Heads of the School of Law and Social Sciences

Discipline Coordinator of Law

Academic Staff

Community Legal Inforamtion Centre Managers

Professional Legal Training Programmes Staff

Professional Staff

Consultants and Distinguished Visitors

 

 

Head of the School of Law and Social Sciences

 

Associate Professor Sandra Tarte 

Acting Head of the School of Law and Social Sciences 

USP Laucala Campus, Suva, Fiji Islands

Phone: (+679) 323 2577

Email: tarte_s@usp.ac.fj

 

 

Deputy Heads of the School of Law and Social Sciences

 

Dr. Mohanty Manoranjan

Acting Deputy Head of School (Learning, Teaching and Quality)

USP Laucala Campus, Suva, Fiji Islands

Phone: (+679) 323 2537

Email: mohanty_m@usp.ac.fj

 

 


Dr. Margaret Mishra

Acting Deputy Head of School (Research, Innovation and Postgraduate Affairs)

USP Laucala Campus, Suva, Fiji Islands

Phone: (+679) 323 2552

Email: mishra_m@usp.ac.fj

 

 

 

Law Discipline Coordinator

 

Dr. Jessie Chella 

Acting Discipline of Law Coordinator

USP Emalus Campus, Port-Vila, Vanuatu

Phone: (+678) 22748 ext 126

Email: jessie.chella@usp.ac.fj

 

 

 

 

Academic Staff

 

Professor Eric Colvin

Emeritus Professor of Law 

USP Emalus Campus, Port-Vila, Vanuatu

Phone: (+678) 22748 ext

Email: eric.colvin@usp.ac.fj

 

 

 

 

Associate Professor Pierre-Jean Bordahandy 

Associate Professor & Chair of the Law Research and Postgraduate Committee 

USP Emalus Campus, Port-Vila, Vanuatu

Phone: (+678) 22748 ext 134

Email: pierrejean.bordahandy@usp.ac.fj

 

 

 

 

Dr. Wilfred Golman

Senior Lecturer & Overseer of the Pacific Islands Legal Information Institute (PacLII) 

USP Statham Campus, Suva, Fiji Islands

Phone: (+679) 31889

Email: wilfred.golman@usp.ac.fj

 

 

 

 

Dr. Morsen Mosses 

Senior Lecturer 

USP Emalus Campus, Port-Vila, Vanuatu

Phone: (+678) 22748 ext 129

Email: morsen.mosses@usp.ac.fj

 

 

 

 

Dr. Gaurav Shukla 

Lecturer

USP Statham Campus, Suva, Fiji Islands

Phone: (+679) 323-1096

Email: gaurav.shukla@usp.ac.fj

 

 

 

 

Michael Krakat 

Lecturer 

USP Emalus Campus, Port-Vila, Vanuatu

Phone: (+678) 22748 ext 110

Email: michael.krakat@usp.ac.fj

 

 

 

 

Pradeep Tiwari 

Assistant Lecturer 

USP Statham Campus, Suva, Fiji Islands

Phone: (+679) 353-2915

Email: tiwari_p@usp.ac.fj

 

 

 

 

Sofia Shah-Khatri 

Assistant Lecturer 

USP Emalus Campus, Port-Vila, Vanuatu

Phone: (+678) 22748 ext

Email: shah_s@usp.ac.fj

 

 

 

 

Beatrice Tabangcora

Assistant Lecturer 

USP Emalus Campus, Port-Vila, Vanuatu

Phone: (+678) 22748 ext 216

Email: beatrice.tabangcora@usp.ac.fj

 

 

 

Merilyn Temakon

Assistant Lecturer 

USP Emalus Campus, Port-Vila, Vanuatu

Phone: (+678) 22748 ext 106

Email: merilyn.temakon@usp.ac.fj

 

 

 

Navneel Sharma 

Assistant Lecturer 

USP Statham Campus, Suva, Fiji Islands

Phone: (+679) 32985

Email:navneel.sharma@usp.ac.fj

 

 

 

 

Margret Joyce Kensen 

Assistant Lecturer 

USP Emalus Campus, Port-Vila, Vanuatu

Phone: (+678) 22748 ext 121

Email: margret.kensen@usp.ac.fj

 

 

 

 

Samantha Emmanuel

Teaching Assistant 

USP Statham Campus, Suva, Fiji Islands

Phone: (+679) 32723

Email: samantha.emmanuel@usp.ac.fj

 

 

 

Community Legal Information Centre Managers

 

Samanunu Vaniqi

Manager – USP Laucala CLIC 

USP Laucala Campus, Suva, Fiji Islands

Phone: (+679)

Email: samanunu.vaniqi@usp.ac.fj

 

 

 

 

Cathy Hite

Manager – USP Emalus CLIC 

USP Emalus Campus, Port-Vila, Vanuatu

Phone: (+678)

Email: cathy.hite@usp.ac.fj

 

 

 

 

Professional Legal Training Programmes Staff

 

Nainendra Nand

Director of the Professional Legal Training Programmes  

USP Statham Campus, Suva, Fiji Islands

Phone: (+679) 323 2986

Email: nainendra.nand@usp.ac.fj

 

 

 

Anuleshni Neelta

Deputy Director of the the Professional Legal Training Programmes  

USP Statham Campus, Suva, Fiji Islands

Phone: (+679) 323 1977

Email: anuleshni.neelta@usp.ac.fj

 

 

 

 

Pamela Kenilorea 

Assistant Lecturer 

USP Statham Campus, Suva, Fiji Islands

Phone: (+679) 31384

Email: pamela.kenilorea@usp.ac.fj

 

 

 

 

Barbara Malimali

Assistant Lecturer 

USP Statham Campus, Suva, Fiji Islands

Phone: (+679) 777-5445

Email: malimali_b@usp.ac.fj

 

 

 

 

Josaia Waqaivolavola 

Assistant Lecturer 

USP Statham Campus, Suva, Fiji Islands

Phone: (+679) 32982

Email: josaia.waqaivolavola@usp.ac.fj

 

 

 

Douglas Hou 

Assistant Lecturer 

USP Solomon Islands Campus, Honiara, Solomon Islands

Email: douglas.hou@usp.ac.fj

 

 

 

 

 

Jenita Narayan

Assistant Lecturer 

USP Statham Campus, Suva, Fiji Islands

Email: jenita.narayan@usp.ac.fj

 

 

 

 

 

Naomi Nawasaitoga

 

USP Statham Campus, Suva, Fiji Islands

Email:

 

 

 

 

Professional Staff

 

Louise Vari

Executive Officer 

USP Emalus Campus, Port-Vila, Vanuatu

Phone: (+678) 22748 ext 168

Email: louiselulu.varib@usp.ac.fj

 

 

 

 

Prem Shekhar

Administrative Assistant 

USP Statham Campus, Suva, Fiji

Phone: (+679)  323 2984

Email: prem.shekhar@usp.ac.fj

 

 

 

 

Lite Ragede 

Secretary 

USP Statham Campus, Suva, Fiji

Phone: (+679)  32903

Email: lite.ragede@usp.ac.fj

 

 

 

 

Watisoni Naivalu 

Cleaner  

USP Statham Campus, Suva, Fiji

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pacific Islands Legal Information Institute (PacLII) Staff

 

Kym Freriks

Editing Manager 

USP Emalus Campus, Port-Vila, Vanuatu

Phone: (+678) 24525 ext 228

Email: kym.freriks@usp.ac.fj

 

 

 

 

 

Liliviwa Baleimatuku

Editor 

USP Emalus Campus, Port-Vila, Vanuatu

Phone: (+678) 24525 ext 228

Email: liliviwa.baleimatuku@usp.ac.fj

 

 

 

Ephraim Ruddley

Assistant Editor 

USP Emalus Campus, Port-Vila, Vanuatu

Phone: (+678) 24525 ext 223

Email: ephraim.ruddley@usp.ac.fj

 

 

 

Wilford Lol

Senior Linux/Unix System Administrator 

USP Emalus Campus, Port-Vila, Vanuatu

Phone: (+678) 24525 ext 222

Email: wilford.lol@usp.ac.fj

 

 

 

 

 

Samantha Windle

Office Administrator 

USP Emalus Campus, Port-Vila, Vanuatu

Phone: (+678) 24525 ext 228

Email: lite.ragede @usp.ac.fj

 

 

 

 

Consultants and Distinguished Visitors

Nancy Tikoisuva

Polly Walker-Dorra

Christina Thyna-Gesa

Lee-Anne Sackett

Dr. Laura-Leigh Cameron-Dow

Dr. Justin Rose

Louis Vakaran

Unaisi Narawa

Seruwaia Nayacalevu

Dr. Brendan Edgeworth

Daiana Buresova

Kanksha Ghimire

John Rabuku