Confucius Institute

Confucius Institute

Organisation and Management Structure

Under the guidance of the Board of Advisor, the Directors will be responsible for the healthy operations and sustainable development of the Confucius Institute at USP.

As one of the Standing Committee Members of the National Committee of the Political Consultative Conference and the Director of Beijing Jintai Art Museum, Professor Yuan Xikun, who donated the statue of Confucius, is the Honorary Chair of the Board of Advisors of the Confucius Institute.  

The Chair/Vice-Chair will take turns to chair the Board of Advisors.

The Board members are:



Professor Pal AHLUWALIA

Vice-Chancellor and President of USP (Chairman)

Professor XU Kun

Vice President of BUPT (Vice-Chairman)

Professor Sudesh MISHRA

Head of School of Language, Arts and Media, USP

Mr. Jaindra KARAN

Director of Strategic Partnerships, Advancement & Communications, USP


Local Director, Dean of the Faculty of Arts, Law and Education, USP

Ms. Joan YEE

Consultants for CI-USP

Professor MA Huadong

Executive Dean of Institute of Network Technology, BUPT

Professor JING Xiaojun

Director of International Office

Dr. YANG Hui

Chinese Director of the CI-USP


Chairwoman of School of Humanities 

The Local Director is Dr. Akanisi Kedrayate and the Chinese Director is Dr. YANG Hui. The Chinese Language Course Coordinator is Ms. YANG Guishuang.

Disclaimer & Copyright l Contact Us l 
© Copyright 1968 - 2020. All Rights Reserved.
Page updated: Monday, March 16, 2020
Confucius Institute
School of Language Arts and Media
Faculty of Arts and Law
The University of the South Pacific
Laucala Campus, Suva, Fiji,
Tel: +679 323 2214
Fax: +679 323