USP Labasa Campus

Labasa Campus

Advisory Committee

The Committee which had been approved by the USP Senate, assists the Campus on the various kinds of programs that are relevant and viable for the North, especially in the area of continuing education. The committee usually meets twice a year under the current chairmanship of the former Prime Minister, Major General (Retired) Sitiveni Rabuka. To the extent possible, the committee will ensure that the University plays a useful role in the human resource, educational and technological development of the Northern division.  The committee assists the Campus in the following areas:

  • Students' sponsorship 
  • Continuing education (National) 
  • Research and consultancy program and
  • Future expansion of the centre. 

Below are the current members of the Advisory Committee,

  • Dr. Mahendra Reddy [Chairman - Minister of Education] 
  • Dr. Samuela Bogitini [Director, Labasa Campus] 
  • Mr. Jovesa Vocea [Commissioner, Northern]
  • Mr. Paul Jaduram [Managing Director - Jaduram Investment Ltd]
  • Mr. Ravuama Naceba [Senior Assistant Roko - Macuata Provisional Office]
  • Mr. Vijay Chand [Special Administrator - Labasa & Savusavu Town]
  • Mr. Aisake Nadumu [Roko Tui Bua - Bua Provisional Office]
  • Mr. Subrail Prasad [Business Community]
  • Ratu Wiliame Katonivere [Turaga na Tui Macuata]
  • Mr. Karia Christopher [General Manager - Fiji Sugar Cooperation, Labasa]
  • Miss Nanise Waqamailau [Team Leader - Empower Pacific, Labasa]
  • Hemant Rao [President - USPSA, Labasa]

Disclaimer & Copyright l Contact Us l USP's 50th Anniversary Website l 
© Copyright 1968 - 2018. All Rights Reserved.
Page updated: Wednesday, March 08, 2017
USP Labasa Campus
The University of the South Pacific

Private Bag, Labasa, Fiji
Tel: +679 881 7707
Fax: +679 881 5570