School of Law -  School of Law

School of Law

USP's School of Law was established in 1994 offering programs specifically focused on the legal systems of the South Pacific region, particularly those of USP's 12 Member Countries: Cook Islands, Fiji Islands, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Nauru, Niue, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tokelau, Tuvalu and Vanuatu. Also included in the program is an understanding of the laws of the region's former imperial powers such as Australia, New Zealand, the United Kingdom and France.

The main branch of the School is located at USPís Emalus campus in Port Vila, Vanuatu. The School hosts LLB, LLM, MEL and PhD students from all around the region, visiting staff and a regular flow of overseas academics and other visitors.  The degrees are also available online. USPís Laucala campus in Fiji hosts the post-degree Professional Diplomas in Legal Practice and Legislative Drafting.  Moving forward, Laucala Campus is now offering the first and second-year of the LLB Program and as well as the third and fourth year core units of the LLB Program. The School has a strong research profile in a number of areas including environmental law and policy, customary law and land law.

Disclaimer & Copyright | Contact Us
© Copyright 2004 - 2019 The University of the South Pacific (USP). All rights reserved.