Office of the Vice-Chancellor

Office of the Vice-Chancellor

Senior Management Team

Vice-Chancellor and President

Professor Rajesh Chandra, BA GCEd MA S.Pac., PhD Br.Col.
Phone: (679) 3232312
Fax: (679) 3231550
Email: chandra_r(at)

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Learning,Teaching & Student Services)

Professor Richard Coll, BSc, PhD Canterbury, ScEdD Curtin
Phone: (679) 323 2053
Fax: (679) 323 1502
Email: richard.coll(at)

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research, Innovation & International)

Professor Derrick Armstrong, BPhil Lond, MEd, PhD Lanc
Phone: (679) 3232247
Fax: (679) 3231504
Email: derrick.armstrong(at) 

Vice-President (Regional Campuses Property and Facilities)

Dr Giulio Masasso Tu’ikolongahau Paunga, BA Wesleyan,MA, PhD Daito Bunka
Phone: (679) 3231684
Email: giulio.paunga(at)

Vice-President (Planning, Quality & Digital Services)


Executive Director of Finance

Mr Kolinio Boila, BA, MBA S.Pac 
Phone: (679) 3232116
Email: kolinio.boila(at)

Dean, Faculty of Arts, Law and Education

Dr Akanisi Kedrayate, MEd Glas., PhD NE
Phone: (679) 3232256
Fax: (679) 3231552
Email: kedrayate_a(at)

(Acting) Dean, Faculty of Business and Economics

Professor Arvind Patel, BA S.Pac, MCom NSW, PhD Qld
Phone: (679) 3232703
Email: arvind.patel(at) 

Dean, Faculty of Science, Technology and Environment

Dr Anjeela Jokhan, BSc PGDip MSc S.Pac., PhD Brist
Phone: (679) 3232567
Fax: (679) 323 1416
Email: jokhan_ad(at)

Executive Director, Pacific TAFE

Mr Hasmukh Lal, BEd, PGDip(Edu), Med S.Pac
Phone: (679) 3231222
Email: hasmukh.lal(at) 

Disclaimer & Copyright l Contact Us l USP's 50th Anniversary Website l 
© Copyright 1968 - 2018. All Rights Reserved.
Page updated: Wednesday, January 24, 2018
The University of the South Pacific
Laucala Campus, Suva, Fiji
Tel: +679 323 1000