Liaison Librarians

What Can Liaison Librarians Do to Assist You?

  • Teach Information Research Skills sessions in your subject area
  • Conduct staff training on library resources
  • Attend to specific research queries
  • Create and maintain subject guides on your subjects and courses
  • Assist with completion of the Library Section (Section B) of the New Course Proposal Form
  • Notify you about new library materials of interest to your teaching and research
  • Notify you about new e-resources, databases, OER’s or library services
  • Encourage participation in selection and de-selection of materials
(SAFE) Accounting, Finance and Economics Nellie Hazame [Accounting, Finance, and Economics] nellie.hazame@usp.ac.fj
(SBM) Business and Management Gwen Rounds [Graduate School of Business] gwen.rounds@usp.ac.fj
Vilimaina Vakaciwa [Management and Public Administration and Land Management & Development] vilimaina.vakaciwa@usp.ac.fj
Gwen Rounds [Tourism and Hospitality] gwen.rounds@usp.ac.fj
(STEMP) School of Information Technology, Engineering, Mathematics and Physics Gyaneshwar Narayan [Computer Science, Information Systems, Mathematics and Statistic] gyaneshwar.narayan@usp.ac.fj
Gyaneshwar Narayan [Engineering and Physics] gyaneshwar.narayan@usp.ac.fj
(SAGEONS) Agriculture, Geography, Environment, Ocean and Natural Sciences Shirley Devi [Agriculture and Food Technology] shirley.devi@usp.ac.fj
Judith Titoko [Geography, Earth Science and Environment] judith.titoko@usp.ac.fj
Susana Macanawai [Institute of Marine Resources (IMR) and Marine Studies] susana.macanawai@usp.ac.fj
Caroline Nand [Biological and Chemical Sciences] caroloine.nand@usp.ac.fj
(SoLaSS) Law and Government, Development & International Affairs & Social Sciences Vasiti Chanbers [Law] vasiti.chambers@usp.ac.fj
Julia Peters [History] julia.peters@usp.ac.fj
Susan Rollings [Psychology] susan.rollings@usp.ac.fj
Susan Rollings [Sociology and Social Work] susan.rollings@usp.ac.fj
Susan Rollings [Pacific Policing] susan.rollings@usp.ac.fj
Elizabeth Fong [Gender Studies] elizabeth.fong@usp.ac.fj
Vilimaina Vakaciwa [Government Development & International Affairs] vilimaina.vakaciwa@usp.ac.fj
(SPACE) Pacific Arts, Communication and Education Julia Peters [Education] julia.peters@usp.ac.fj
Jade Moore [Language and Literature] jade.moore@usp.ac.fj
Rajni Devi [Journalism and Media] rajni.b.devi@usp.ac.fj
Gwen Rounds [Oceania Centre of Arts and Culture] gwen.rounds@usp.ac.fj
Institute of Education (IOE) Liviana Tabalala liviana.tabalala@usp.ac.fj
EDUCARE Jade Moore jade.moore@usp.ac.fj
PACE-SD Susana Macanawai susana.macanawai@usp.ac.fj
Institute of Applied Sciences (IAS) Susana Macanawai susana.macanawai@usp.ac.fj
Centre for Flexible Learning (CFL) Contact LL for school or department
Pacific TAFE Contact LL for school or department  

 

CAMPUS LIAISON LIBRARIANS

Campus/ext Liaison Librarian Email
Cook Is/no ext Vilimana Vakaciwa vilimaina.vakaciwa@usp.ac.fj 
Fiji/no ext Vilimaina Vakaciwa vilimaina.vakaciwa@usp.ac.fj
Kiribati/40401 Judith Titoko judith.titoko@usp.ac.fj
Marshall Is./40801 Vilimaina Vakaciwa vilimaina.vakaciwa@usp.ac.fj 
Nauru/40501 Gwen Rounds gwen.rounds@usp.ac.fj
Niue/41201 Vasiti Chambers vasiti.chambers@usp.ac.fj
Samoa/40101 Shirley Devi shirley.devi@usp.ac.fj 
Solomon Is/40201 Tony Dadalo tony.dadolo@usp.ac.fj
Tokelau/41101 Liaise with Senior Librarian Samoa Campus shirley.devi@usp.ac.fj 
Tonga/40701 Elizabeth Fong elizabeth.fong@usp.ac.fj 
Tuvalu/40901 Gyaneshwar Narayan gyaneshwar.narayan@usp.ac.fj
Vanuatu/40301 Elizabeth Fong (to liaise with Law Librarian) elizabeth.fong@usp.ac.fj