Liaison librarians

What Can Liaison Librarians Do to Assist You?

  • Teach Information Research Skills sessions in your subject area
  • Conduct staff training on library resources
  • Attend to specific research queries
  • Create and maintain subject guides on your subjects and courses
  • Assist with completion of the Library Section (Section B) of the New Course Proposal Form
  • Notify you about new library materials of interest to your teaching and research
  • Notify you about new e-resources, databases, OER’s or library services
  • Encourage participation in selection and de-selection of materials
Section School Liaison Librarian Email
School of Education SPACE Julia Peters julia.peters(at)usp.ac.fj
School of Law & PacLII (Laucala and Emalus) SPACE Skye Ravenscroft skye.ravenscroft(at)usp.ac.fj
School of Language, Arts & Media: Language SPACE Natasha Skeen natasha.skeen(at)usp.ac.fj
School of Language, Arts & Media: Literature SPACE Natasha Skeen natasha.skeen(at)usp.ac.fj
School of Language, Arts & Media: Journalism & Media SPACE Dan Brown daniel.brown(at)usp.ac.fj
Oceania Centre for Arts, Culture and Pacific Studies SPACE Gwen Rounds gwen.rounds(at)usp.ac.fj
School of Social Sciences: History SoLaSS Julia Peters julia.peters(at)usp.ac.fj
School of Social Sciences: Psychology SoLaSS Susan Rollings rollings_s(at)usp.ac.f
School of Social Sciences: Sociology & Social Work SoLaSS Dan Brown daniel.brown(at)usp.ac.fj
School of Social Sciences: Pacific Policing SoLaSS Susan Rollings rollings_s(at)usp.ac.fj
School of Social Sciences: Gender Studies SoLaSS Elizabeth Fong fong_e(at)usp.ac.fj
School of Social Sciences: Youth Work SoLaSS Vasiti Chambers vasiti.chambers(at)usp.ac.fj
School of Governance, Development and International Affairs SoLaSS Vilimaina Vakaciwa vakaciwa_v(at)usp.ac.fj
School of Accounting and Finance SAFE Nellie Hazame hazame_n(at)usp.ac.fj
School of Economics: Economics SAFE Nellie Hazame hazame_n(at)usp.ac.fj
School of Economics: Population Studies SAFE Nellie Hazame hazame_n(at)usp.ac.fj
Graduate School of Business SBM Gwen Rounds rounds_g(at)usp.ac.fj
School of Tourism and Hospitality SBM Gwen Rounds rounds_g(at)usp.ac.fj
School of Management and Public Administration SBM Vilimaina Vakaciwa vakaciwa_v(at)usp.ac.fj
Pacific Islands Centre for Public Administration SBM Vilimaina Vakaciwa vakaciwa_v(at)usp.ac.fj
School of Land Management and Development SBM Vilimaina Vakaciwa vakaciwa_v(at)usp.ac.f
School of Agriculture and Food Technology SAGEONS Shirley Devi shirley.devi(at)usp.ac.fj
School of Geography, Earth Science and Environment SAGEONS Judith Titoko titoko_j(at)usp.ac.fj
School of Marine Studies & Institute of Marine Resources (IMR) SAGEONS Susana Macanawai macanawai_s(at)usp.ac.fj
School of Biological and Chemical Sciences SAGEONS Gyaneshwar Narayan gyaneshwar.narayan(at)usp.ac.fj
School of Computing, Information and Mathematical Science STEMP Gyaneshwar Narayan gyaneshwar.narayan(at)usp.ac.fj
School of Engineering and Physics STEMP Vasiti Chambers vasiti.chambers(at)usp.ac.fj
Institute of Applied Sciences (IAS) Susana Macanawai macanawai_s(at)usp.ac.fj
Pacific Centre for Environment & Sustainable Development (PACE-SD) Susana Macanawai macanawai_s(at)usp.ac.fj
Institute of Education (IOE) Liviana Tabalala liviana.tabalala(at)usp.ac.fj
Educare Jade Moore jade.moore(at)usp.ac.fj
Centre for Flexible Learning (CFL) Contact the Liaison Librarian for the school or department
College of Foundation Studies Contact the Liaison Librarian for the school or department
Pacific TAFE Contact the Liaison Librarian for the school or department