Liaison Librarians

What Can Liaison Librarians Do to Assist You?

  • Teach Information Research Skills sessions in your subject area
  • Conduct staff training on library resources
  • Attend to specific research queries
  • Create and maintain subject guides on your subjects and courses
  • Assist with completion of the Library Section (Section B) of the New Course Proposal Form
  • Notify you about new library materials of interest to your teaching and research
  • Notify you about new e-resources, databases, OER’s or library services
  • Encourage participation in selection and de-selection of materials
(SAFE) Accounting, Finance and Economics Vasiti Chambers [Accounting, Finance, and Economics] vasiti.chambers@usp.ac.fj
(SBM) Business and Management Gwen Rounds [Graduate School of Business] gwen.rounds@usp.ac.fj
Lorin Pai [Management and Public Administration and Land Management & Development] lorin.pai@usp.ac.fj
Gwen Rounds [Tourism and Hospitality] gwen.rounds@usp.ac.fj
(STEMP) School of Information Technology, Engineering, Mathematics and Physics Gyaneshwar Narayan [Computer Science, Information Systems, Mathematics and Statistic] gyaneshwar.narayan@usp.ac.fj
Gyaneshwar Narayan [Engineering and Physics] gyaneshwar.narayan@usp.ac.fj
(SAGEONS) Agriculture, Geography, Environment, Ocean and Natural Sciences Shirley Devi [Agriculture and Food Technology] shirley.devi@usp.ac.fj
Susana Macanawai [Geography, Earth Science and Environment] susana.macanawai@usp.ac.fj
Susana Macanawai [Institute of Marine Resources (IMR) and Marine Studies] susana.macanawai@usp.ac.fj
Sushila Lal [Biological and Chemical Sciences] sushila.lal@usp.ac.fj
(SoLaSS) Law and Government, Development & International Affairs & Social Sciences Vasiti Chambers [Law] vasiti.chambers@usp.ac.fj
Lavenia Sau [History] lavenia.sau@usp.ac.fj
Elam Kafolea [Psychology] elam.kafolea@usp.ac.fj
Elam Kafolea [Sociology and Social Work] elam.kafolea@usp.ac.fj
Elam Kafolea [Youth, Pacific Policing] elam.kafolea@usp.ac.fj
Elizabeth Fong [Gender Studies] elizabeth.fong@usp.ac.fj
Lorin Pai [Government Development & International Affairs] lorin.pai@usp.ac.fj
(SPACE) Pacific Arts, Communication and Education Liviana Tabalala [Education] liviana.tabalala@usp.ac.fj
Sushila Lal [Language and Literature] sushila.lal@usp.ac.fj
Vasiti Chambers [Journalism and Media] vasiti.chambers@usp.ac.fj
Gwen Rounds [Oceania Centre of Arts and Culture] gwen.rounds@usp.ac.fj
Institute of Education (IOE) Liviana Tabalala liviana.tabalala@usp.ac.fj
EDUCARE Jade Moore jade.moore@usp.ac.fj
PACE-SD Susana Macanawai susana.macanawai@usp.ac.fj
Institute of Applied Sciences (IAS) Susana Macanawai susana.macanawai@usp.ac.fj
Centre for Flexible Learning (CFL) Contact LL for school or department
Pacific TAFE Contact LL for school or department  

 

CAMPUS LIAISON LIBRARIANS (cc. Lorin Pai in correspondence)

Campus/ext Liaison Librarian Email
Cook Is/no ext Lorin Pai lorin.pai@usp.ac.fj
Fiji/no ext Lorin Pai lorin.pai@usp.ac.fj
Kiribati/40401 Elam Kafolea elam.kafolea@usp.ac.fj
Marshall Is./40801 Gyaneshwar Narayan gyaneshwar.narayan@usp.ac.fj
Nauru/40501 Gwen Rounds gwen.rounds@usp.ac.fj
Niue/41201 Vasiti Chambers vasiti.chambers@usp.ac.fj
Samoa/40101 Shirley Devi shirley.devi@usp.ac.fj 
Solomon Is/40201 Tony Dadalo tony.dadolo@usp.ac.fj
Tokelau/41101 Liaise with Senior Librarian Samoa Campus shirley.devi@usp.ac.fj 
Tonga/40701 Elizabeth Fong elizabeth.fong@usp.ac.fj 
Tuvalu/40901 Sushila Lal sushila.lal@usp.ac.fj
Vanuatu/40301 Elizabeth Fong (to liaise with Law Librarian) elizabeth.fong@usp.ac.fj

 

USP Chat Service
Lets start: